HUSTINGS 27 | 4 | 17

HUSTINGS 27 | 4 | 17

HUSTINGS 27 | 4 | 17

Tullibody, Cambus & Glenochil Community Council & Tullibody Action Group will host their first Hustings

Thursday 27th April 2017 | 7pm |  Tullibody Civic Centre

Councillors are to be elected for each of the five wards of Clackmannanshire Council. $ councillors will be chosen for Ward 1, Clackmannanshire West. Tullibody, Cambus & Glenochil.

The 8 candidates for Clackmannanshire West have all been invited to the event to put forward their hopes and future plans for Tullibody, Cambus and Glenochil in a time restrained, official manner. Questions will be asked by constituents to help make an informed decision as to who get YOUR vote.

Candidate’s for Ward 1, Clackmannanshire West include:
Thomas Joshua Harrison – Independent
Jim Hay – Scottish Liberal Democrats
Darren Lee – Scottish Conservative and Unionist
George Matchett – Scottish Labour Party
Craig Miller – Scottish Labour Party
Tina Margaret Murphy – Scottish National Party (SNP)
Cara Quin – Scottish Green Party
Les Sharp – Scottish National Party (SNP)

Clackmannanshire Council
The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is as follows:

Ward 1 Clackmannanshire West – 4
Ward 2 Clackmannanshire North – 4
Ward 3 Clackmannanshire Central – 3
Ward 4 Clackmannanshire South – 4
Ward 5 Clackmannanshire East – 3

The poll will be held in each contested ward between 7am and 10pm on Thursday 4 May 2017.


313total visits,2visits today

No comments.